Content to start

Board of Postgraduate Education

Composition and Membership


Appointed by the Chairman of the Academic Board Professor Gillian Choa

Ex-officio Members

Associate Dean of Teaching and Learning Dr Michael Li
Head of Performing Arts Research Dr Phoebe Chan
Head of Postgraduate Studies Dr Stephen Cheung
Programme Leaders of MFA / MMus programmes Professor Joseph Gonzales (D)
  Mr Terence Chang (Dr)
  Mr Ding Yuin Shan (F/TV)
  Dr Grace Yu (M)
  Mr James McGowan (TEA)
Registrar Ms Susanna Lee 
Head of iHub Dr Peter Duffy

Staff Members

One academic staff representative nominated by the Schools and Centre for Complementary Studies Professor Clarence Mak

Student Members

Two postgraduate student representatives Wong Ka Yi (MFA in Drama Full-time Year 1)
  Kan Chu Leong Lawrence (MFA in Cinema Production Full-time Year 1)


Head of Academic Services Ms Lilian Yuen

Assistant  Secretary

Executive Officer as appointed TBA


Associate Dean of the School of Drama and Head of Academic Studies/Applied Theatre Ms Estella Wong
Head of Student Affairs Ms Violet Lau
Head of Student Recruitment and Community Engagement Ms Perrie Lai
Head of Global Affairs Ms Pauline Chan
Assistant Secretary of Academic Board cum Secretary of APQAC Mr Steven Fung


December 2019