Content to start

Academic Policy and Quality Assurance Committee

Composition and Membership 


The Chairman of the Academic Board or his/ her delegate​ Ms Susanna Lee

Ex-officio Members

Deputy Director (Academic) Professor Gillian Choa
Deans of the School of Chinese Opera Mr Martin Lau (CO)
Deans of the School of Dance Ms Anna CY Chan (D)
Deans of the School of Drama Professor Poon Wai-sum (Dr)
Deans of the School of Film and Television Mr Geoffrey Stitt (F/TV)
Deans of the School of Music Professor Sharon Choa (M)
Deans of the School of Theatre and Entertainment Arts Mr Yuen Cheuk-wa (TEA), AssocDn(TEA)&H(MDe&T) *
Associate Dean of Teaching and Learning Dr Michael Li
Head of Performing Arts Research Dr Phoebe Chan
Head of Postgraduate Studies Dr Stephen Cheung
Head of Centre for Complementary Studies Mr Alexander Hui, Atg H(CCS) 
Head of iHub Dr Peter Duffy

Staff Members

Two academic staff representatives nominated by the Schools and Centre for Complementary Studies

Ms Janice Poon
Ms Vivian Chan 


Quality Assurance Manager (Registry) Mr Steven Fung

Assistant  Secretary

Administrative Assistant (Registry) Mr Ken Suen


Associate Dean of the School of Drama and Head of Academic Studies/Applied Theatre Ms Estella Wong
Head of Curriculum Development (Chinese Opera) Ms Jenny Lim
Head of Academic Services Ms Lilian Yuen


* Mr Yuen Cheuk-wa is the representative from the School of TEA until the Interim Dean of School of TEA reports duty.

December 2019